Toys for Tots

I was originally asked to donate my time and cover this charity event, strictly documentary shots, but I talked them into having a live photobooth (similar to the one I had setup at the LOFT). Seemed like a good idea at the time since I had a big crew planned: 2 models, 1 photography intern, 1 photo assistant; I made laminated crew badges and everything. But in the end, schedules conflicted and it was down to 1 model and myself.
 
The event itself was interesting. According to tradition, Toys for Tots is a US Marine-sponsored event so there were a couple Marines present to lend a hand. However, since it was hosted by the Infinite Model Agency, the Marines were outnumbered by the beautiful models and talented individuals, which made for an interesting atmosphere.
 
It was a tiring 4-hour event made fun by the assistance of my beautiful model Aja (she not only modeled, but she also helped setup and breakdown my lights) and the fact that it was for a great cause — and I got great PR out of it 😉

