Talent Headshots for Stephanie Kong

Hair & Makeup: Beauty by Mish
 
Those of you familiar with the Hawaii theatre & arts scene will probably recognize Stephanie Kong. She was most recently in Lisa Matsumoto’s “The Christmas Gift of Aloha” at Ala Moana and now she’s directing the latest Cherry Blossom Burlesque show. Stephanie needed new headshots for mainland casting calls, so naturally she turned to her ol’ buddy and pal Cheyne 🙂
 
Although she requested “industry standard” headshots, I made it very clear that I didn’t want her to sacrifice her personality. So in contrast, we worked together to bring more of her personality to the surface. I wanted the photos to be a fun, yet professional representation of her. We shot these at my home studio and had fun creating zany combinations from my costume/prop closet. We were truly in our element.
 
So, when doing your talent headshots, make sure you don’t forget the most important thing: showcasing your talents.

