The Manley Ohana

Shot the Manley Ohana a couple months ago, but I’ve been so busy I haven’t been able to share the photos until now.

They wanted family photos while everyone was present, so it was scheduled to be shot before their eldest son was to return to the mainland for college. It was a very gusty day, which made it challenging for my lighting. I opted to go sans-umbrella (seeing as how they’re already on their last leg from so much use) and used diffusers and creative lighting angles. Dealing with multiple lighting conditions (direct sunlight, brightly backlit sand, shaded seating areas, etc.) made for an interesting shoot, but in the end the shots turned out fantastic. Thank goodness it was a clear day so we could get Diamond Head in the background!

If you’re looking for vibrant, fun family portraits, check out my photo packages! They start at $250.00 and hour and are well worth the memories!

