Cardboard Love

This past Friday I had a cardboard gallery setup in my loft. Tons of people came into the space and their faces lit up when they saw my photos as well as the cardboard props themselves. They loved how fun and creative it was. I was even featured on two awesome blogs! Read the articles below:

  • Mo-Hawaii [click for article], a Japanese blog which showcases some of the hip, trendy things Hawaii has to offer. I am honored to be included in that offering!
  • Miss Catwings’ Blog which is the blog of the superconnected and uber-creative Miss Catwings. 

I got to meet a lot of great people who had a real love for the arts. I met some photography students who squealed at my vintage camera collection and said they want to be like me. But I think the best comment of the night came from a girl who said she was intially depressed about coming to First Friday alone, but that meeting me made it all worth it!

Thank you to all my friends and fans who came and I look forward to seeing you next month! Here’s some photos from Miss Catwings’ Blog:

P1020036
P1020037
P1020028

