JPG Magazine Photo of the Week!

My maternity photo of my friends Amy & Jesse was chosen as Photo of the Week by the staff of JPG Magazine! What an incredible honor!

Click to view the photo

About the photo:
After photographing Amy + Jesse as Steampunk models, they asked me to shoot their maternity photos. They gave me creative license because they love my style and trust me, so I came up with a 1950’s I Love Lucy inspired shoot. The house is a real house at the Top of Makiki and the inside was just as interesting as the outside. I’m also happy to report that baby Jovi is a happy bouncing baby girl and I can’t wait to shoot their baby pictures! 🙂

Screen_shot_2012-02-13_at_9

Credits:
Thanks David & Housemates for letting us shoot at your house. Thanks Sarah la Glam for the hair and makeup. Thanks Chris for assisting.  

